Tell Me

Tell me money doesn’t maketh a man

Tell me looks are not that important

Tell me I am not measured merely by results, grades and exams

Tell me it takes more than this to determine my worth as a person

Tell me people are not so superficial

Tell me not to feel so blue

Tell me I am not a failure

Tell me I can see things through

Tell me the things I’ve sacrificed are not in vain

Tell me someone out there appreciates the things I’ve done

Tell me I’ve given much more than what I could normally give

Tell me I have not gone back to square one

Tell me I have taught as much as I have learnt

Tell me I am not transparent

Tell me I’ve made a difference to people’s lives

Tell me I’m not here for no reason

Tell me hope is still around

For I’m not sure about all these now.

Leave a Reply

