Dreams

where do dreams end and reality begin?

lately, days and nights seem to swirl and merge into one another til I lose all sense of time and what is real. in the day, I watch myself, from the side, going through the motions, as though I am a spectator of my life. at night in sleep, I danced, I laughed, I lived. in my own imagination, or is it?

dreams. are they mirrors of the desires that I could not have in real life, or are they realities in another realm?

the last thing I remember: I fell first, and then you fell, your head landing on my lap.

the morning alarm rang, and everything went black.

Leave a Reply

