Himura Kenshin

Remember me when you have gone away,
Gone far away into the foreign land;
When you can no more hold me by the hand,
Nor you half turn to go yet turning stay.
Remember me when no more day by day
You tell me of the future that you plann’d:
Only remember me; you understand
It will be late to counsel then or pray.

Friend, can I say don’t go? Will it make a difference, since you are forced by circumstances to leave, and I am merely being selfish to my own sadness, and there isn’t really a choice, is there? 8 long years of friendship with you. Through icq, and late night chats, and teenage love, and national youth bowling team, and australian accents, and learning to eat chili, and destructive friends, and bitchy ex-gfs, and breaking ups, and darkness, and messiness, and letting go, and being best of friends, and confiding, and starbucks coffee, and liat towers, and being confused, and providing comfort, and hurting ex-bfs, and more starbucks coffee, and being there, and awakening, and neverending starbucks coffee, and mellowing, and animes, and comfortable platonic closeness, and food, and being that steady rock, and still more starbucks coffee, and doing silly things, and msn, and laughable situations, and more comfort when each are down from love’s pain, and company, and birthdays, and more, more, more.

I will miss you, dear friend, I truly will. You are the first in my life to leave this way, and I don’t know what to… feel or say. Maybe someday we will meet again, will we ever?

Can I say don’t leave? No, I am being selfish. May you be happier there, this I wish you.

So this is how a heart breaks, for a dear dear friend.

Leave a Reply

