Where There’s Smoke

you know, I really don’t understand.

why is it that with any step I take, I disappoint someone, people, anyone, even some whom I do not have to answer to.

how is it that I am made to feel like I am in the wrong, when all I do is to try to be less for you, you and you, and yet try to continue how it used to be because it has to be.

and suddenly, it doesn’t seem like I am living my life for myself and my loved ones anymore. that my life is actually others’; pieces of me are owned by them, yet what right do they have to demand and expect so much from me?

you know… I really don’t understand this.

Leave a Reply

